Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Can you help support our expert end-of-life care?

Last year Sue Ryder Nurses and Manorlands Hospice provided 105,000 hours of palliative care and support to patients and their families.

We offer palliative care and support free of charge, but it costs us nearly £3.5 million per year to provide it. This equates to over £9,500 per day.

We are only able to provide our expert, compassionate care because of the tireless fundraising efforts of our supporters. Not only do they raise a huge amount of money for our services, they also help to spread the word about Sue Ryder so more people know about what we do and how we can help.

We urgently need more supporters to organise events and take part in fundraising challenges

Fundraising for Sue Ryder is a great way to meet new people, help to develop your skills and ensure that we can continue to provide care to local families when they need us the most.

Our Annual Garden Party

Unfortunately, our Annual Garden Party has been cancelled this year, but it will be back in 2023 and we hope to see you there! Please contact our Fundraising team at manorlands.fundraising@sueryder.org or call 01535 640 430 if you have any questions about the event.

Manorlands Hospice Events Calendar 2022

There are so many great ways you can get involved and support our expert care in 2022.

So what are you waiting for? Get in touch today!

Our fundraising team is here to support you every step of the way and help you to achieve your fundraising goals. Please get in touch on 01535 640 430 or email manorlands.fundraising@sueryder.org

Our fundraising team

Rachel Binns, Head of Hospice Fundraising, Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Head of Hospice Fundraising

Rachel Binns
Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Tel: 01535 640430 or 07983 351168 | Email: rachel.binns@sueryder.org

Stephanie Angus, Hospice Fundraising Operations Officer at Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Hospice Fundraising Operations Officer

Stephanie Angus
Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Tel: 01535 640430 | Email: stephanie.angus@sueryder.org

Hayley Ibbotson, Senior Community Fundraiser at Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Senior Community Fundraiser

Hayley Ibbotson
Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Tel: 01535 640431 | Email: hayley.ibbotson@sueryder.org

Andrew Wood, Community Fundraising Manager, Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Community Fundraising Manager

Andrew Wood
Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Tel: 01535 640176 | Email: andrew.wood@sueryder.org

Miki Mitchell, Community Fundraising Officer at Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Community Fundraising Officer

Miki Mitchell
Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Tel: 01535 640430 | Email: miki.mitchell@sueryder.org

Harriet Wood, Community Fundraiser, Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Community Fundraiser

Harriet Wood
Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Tel: 01535 640430 | Email: harriet.wood@sueryder.org

Liv Moffat, Community Fundraiser at Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Community Fundraiser

Liv Moffat
Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Tel: 01535 640430 | Email: liv.moffat@sueryder.org

Adam Brunskill, Community Fundraiser at Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Community Fundraiser

Adam Brunskill
Sue Ryder Manorlands Hospice

Tel: 01535 640441 | Email: adam.brunskill@sueryder.org

Make a donation

£21 could pay for one hour of our expert care, helping people live the best life they possibly can, while £60 could provide one session of bereavement counselling for someone struggling to cope with the loss of a loved one. We’re always grateful for every donation, however big or small.